Slow Progress Debugging SensorMonitor

I have tracked the source of the hang problem into the ethernet drivers.

The only workable way I’ve found to debug the problem is to turn a LED on as I enter questionable code and turn if off on exit. Then when it hangs I look to see if the LED is on or off and then further subdivide the code.

Progress is painfully slow as it takes days for a hang to occur.

As of yesterday I had proven that the hang is occurring in the sendUDP procedure that is part of the code for the nano ethernet shield. Somehow I’m not surprised – this nano shield has already proven to be questionable.


This entry was posted in c-arduino, MotionDetector. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

