Webcam Telescope 3D printed fitting

Today’s project was to see if I could print a 3D part that the pentax to canon lens adapter could fit into. The hole and tabs are fairly precise – just a few millimeters for the tabs.

I created this design

lens adapter test

I printed this test plate. The tabs required supporting structure, the first time I’ve used that. The supporting structure’s 1st layer didn’t print precisely so I wasn’t expecting a lot, but after I cut off the supports, I was able to screw the adapter into this plate.

Next I need to figure out the overall box and how to support the CCD sensor.


This entry was posted in 3D Printing, c-photo, Webcam Telescope. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

