Webcam Telescope becomes Webcam Microscope!

Well, maybe not a microscope, but a pretty good magnifying glass anyway.

I mounted a 50mm macro lens on the webcam telescope today. The magnification power is about 10X by my estimates, but I can also get the macro lens to within 6″ of the subject rather than minimum focus distance of 3′ for the 100mm lens.

For a subject I picked my recently built Simon SMD board and placed it about 6″ from the lens.


I focused on the text below the microcontroller:


The silk screening isn’t as smooth when you look at it closely:

Picture 001

This entry was posted in c-photo, Webcam Telescope. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

