Programming Turnigy Plush 25A ESC with Turnigy Programming Card

(To see a list of all my Quadcopter blogs, click here).

Before I can wire up the flight controller, the Electronic Speed Controllers need to be programmed. I purchased Turnigy Plush 25A ESCs and a Turnigy Programming Card:

To program each ESC, plug the ESC’s 3 pin connector into the port marked BEC on the programming card. Note polarity: The black wire goes on the right side. Now plug the battery into the quadcopter. After a few seconds, the programming card will light up.

I used the following settings which I got from the primary source for this project: Instructables:

The settings used are:

  • Brake: Off
  • Battery Type: Li-xx
  • Cut Off Type: Soft-Cut
  • Cut Off Voltage: Low
  • Start Mode: Normal
  • Timing Mode: Hight
  • Music: None
  • Governor Mode: Off

It’s pretty easy, just use the arrow keys to get the selections correct, then press OK.

Here is one of my ESCs correctly programmed:


Once one is programmed, disconnect power, disconnect the ESC, and repeat for the next.




This entry was posted in c-quadcopter, Quadcopter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Programming Turnigy Plush 25A ESC with Turnigy Programming Card

  1. kate says:

    Cool I use the same programming card. Thanks for explaining the settings Might have to do this build myself. For those that have some issue setting up their turnigy 9x controllers with a quad-copter this site helped me out so I thought I would share
    I wish the instruction manual was better on the turning transmitter.
    Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

