Learning to Hover my Quadcopter

(To see a list of all my Quadcopter blogs, click here).

I finally get to go back to working on my quadcopter again. Since my first attempt to fly it went rather badly (tore the antenna off during a crash) I decided I need to slow down and just learn to hover and keep it in control.

I also realized that I need to adjust the flight trim so when my hands are off the sticks, the quadcopter should hover in one spot.

It was a successful day. Nothing was broke and my ability to control the quadcopter has increased greatly, though I have lots of practicing left to do.

Here is a short video of some of the test flights.

May 29 Update: Here is a better video shot a few days later. Accidently set the camera to record in high speed so the play back is slow but it makes for a nice effect.



This entry was posted in c-quadcopter, Quadcopter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

