First Quadcopter Flight with GoPro Hero Attached

(To see a list of all my Quadcopter blogs, click here).

I felt like I have enough control over the quadcopter and it is running well it was time to attach a video camera.

To do this right requires a gimbal mount, balancing props, blah, blah, blah. But I just want to see some video. So I simply stuck some velcro on the GoPro’s battery pack and attached that to the velcro straps holding the quadcopter’s battery pack in place. I will tell you now it was a flimsy setup but I WANT TO SEE SOME VIDEO!

Here is the, largely unedited, video from my first 10 minute flying session – about as long as my batteries last. You will notice the video is kind of ‘watery’. This is due to the vibration of the quadcopter. I need to balance the props and probably install a real camera mount to fix that – but I will say it isn’t nearly as bad as I was expecting.

For the first 5 minutes my goal was just to try and move the quadcopter around slowly and capture video. Then the last part I focused on trying to keep the camera facing me.


This entry was posted in c-quadcopter, Quadcopter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Quadcopter Flight with GoPro Hero Attached

  1. Hey There. I found your blog the usage of msn. That is a really well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of
    your helpful information. Thank you for the post.
    I will certainly return.

Leave a Reply

