Using Bondic Plastic Welder (Glue)

I was given a Bondic applicator a few months ago:

Found here for about $23:

I finally got around to using it today. The stuff works great for me.

I noticed one of the bars of the luggage rack of one of my old steel Jaguar models had been broken.

I applied a pin-point dot of glue to the upright support – the applicator is about as big as a .5mm lead pencil. I carefully aligned the bar onto the support and then used the enclosed UV light to cure it in 15 seconds.

It formed a good tight bond, with no mess.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

